RUNNIN’ WILD : I dressed in black today
Album I dressed in black today
Format CD Digi-Pack
Label Drunkabilly Records
Year 2008
Genre Rockabilly, Rock n roll

RUNNIN’ WILD : I dressed in black today

These seasoned craftsmen from Brussels rev it up with tons of experience. Singer/guitar player Patrick Ouchène was a key figure of The Domino's before Runnin' Wild came to life in 1993. The many bands of drummer/singer Koen Verbeek include Sin Alley and Hètten Dès. Jack Fire, one of Europe's finest on upright bass, worked with countless top names like Big Sandy. Together they create red hot rockabilly, enriched with magnificent flavors of jazz and country.

Runnin' Wild never runs out of outstanding tunes, but still deliver the goods on three classics. They also share the credits of 'Le Jour Ou T’es Partie' with songsmith Jacques Duvall, while 'Ice Cream Crime' is written by the renowned Philippe Lafontaine. The haunting title track is a heartfelt homage to Hot Rod Luke, a dear friend and generator of joy in the rock & roll scene, who lost his life in a tragic motorcycle accident. Like the Marilyn Monroe song 'Runnin' Wild' goes: "Runnin' wild, mighty bold, reckless too, carefree mind all the time, never blue." Pure and true, through and through.

List Price : €8,29
You Save : €3,40 (41%)

Tracklist :

01. All I Want
02. Don’t Come To Near
03. I Dressed In Black Today
04. Bad Case
05. Ice Cream Crime
06. That’s What I Like
07. If You Wanne Be My Baby
08. Guitar Breaker
09. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
10. Hungry for Your Love
11. Big Bamboo
12. Jack o Roonie
13. Le Jour Ou T’es Partie
14. My Gal From Abilene
15. Bright Light
16. Don't Come Too Near

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2023 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.