RESTLESS : Movin’ On
Album Movin’ On
Format CD
Label Raucous
Year 2014
Genre Neo-rockabilly / old school psychobilly

RESTLESS : Movin’ On

Raucous continues to reissue the classic Neo-Rockabilly albums which Restless originally issued on the Madhouse label. "Movin' On" finds Restless at their most creative. They had recruited reknowned slap-bass player Steve Whitehouse (Frenzy/The Sharks) resulting in the ultimate Neo-Rockabilly trio line-up of Whitehouse (slap bass), Mark Harman (vocals/guitar) and Ben Cooper (drums). As always the standard of the original Restless material is remarkable, and Mark Harman's guitar playing is astounding. They also deliver magnificent covers of The Nashville Teens' "Tobacco Road" (also released as an Indie-chart hit single), "All By Myself" (Johnny Burnette), "Memphis Tennessee" (Chuck Berry) and "Let My People Go Go" (The Rainmakers).

Tracklist :

01.Tobacco Road
02.All By Myself
03.Let My People Go Go
04.Don't Worry Baby
05.Feel Alive
06.I Am What I Am
08.Female Revolution
09.Love In Your Eyes
10.Bad Day Dreamer
11.100 Miles
12.Up The Hill
13.Movin' On

List Price : €12,29
You Save : €2,00 (16%)

Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.