THEM OLD CRAP : Galeria Fantasma
Album Galeria Fantasma
Format CD
Label Broken Neck Rec
Year 2017
Genre Alt.Country, Hellbilly, Hillbilly, Rockabilly

THEM OLD CRAP : Galeria Fantasma

Galeria Fantasma" is a joint work between the band and Alexandre Bressan, producer at 3em1 Studio (Londrina, PR). Among the 15 tracks of the album, there are fantastic artists: Elcio Oliveira (Nickelharpa), João Salles (Acordeon), Aline Lorenzzetti (Washboard) and Liz Sloan (Fiddle – The Urban Pioneers)). The atmosphere of the songs and their themes, mostly created by the insane and genial mind of Eduardo, solidify the definition of the Undergrass. They deal with human behavior, questioning about existence itself and more complex reflections of daily life. However, beyond and much stronger, one sees the deal with the spiritual universe. Tracks like "Someone", "Crucified by the Love", "Whisper Help" and "Rituals" rely on elements of the popular imagination: spirits, ghosts, vampires, and especially spells. Both latent and obvious, the bands deal with the magic and beings "on the other side" present in the daily life of man as a part of it, and not as accessories of superstitious appeal. Gothic is clearly present in Constant Sorrow and Shiver, where the literary influence of Edgar Allan Poe and Álvares de Azevedo (here as more notorious examples) is much more solid Topics pertaining to the usual reality are covered in "By My Side," "Lean on Me," "Breath Your Life," "Makeup," and the band's self-titled "Them Old Crap." Friendship, relationships, decisions, comings and goings. And "By My Side" by Lucas, which brings the crudity to the vocals and the energy of his characteristic playing style that guaranteed him the nickname "BreakStrings" .Marlon also brings a work of his own, the track "Barutcha Kreputcha ", Instrumentally that neatly brings the gypsy sounds of Eastern Europe and the typical energy of the Romani.

Tracklist :

01. Breath Your Life
02. Shiver
03. Someone
04. Crucified By Love
05. Constant Sorrow
06. By My Side
07. Whisper Help
08. Rituals
09. Make Up
10. Anajs
11. Lean On Me
12. Cauldron
13. Guerreiros Do Submundo
14. Barutcha Kreputcha


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2018 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.