BROOK BLANCHE : Brook Blanche
Album Brook Blanche
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Broken Neck Rec
Year 2017
Genre Alt.Country, Americana

BROOK BLANCHE : Brook Blanche

The voice of Brook Blanche can move a mountain or a man to tears. It can be a deep, baritone bellow that belies his sensitive soul or a hold a gentle, quiet & quivering note, the calm hiding the storm that is brewin Like a low, rolling thunder across the plains of the Midwest, Blanche has drifted from his Wichita, Kansas home across the United States back and forth countless times with Calamity cubes!, the 3 piece country band he fronted for many years. With the Cubes being described as 'country thrash', Blanche felt these 11 songs on his first self titled solo album, released on Broken Neck Records, needed a different treatment than normal. The listener finds themselves listening to just the man and his guitar, accompanied occasionally by a violin, mandolin, upright bass or mandolin. If you have been in love, broken a heart or have had yours broken, Blanche has sung of your predicament. These songs feel like they needed to be sung, for him and for us.

Tracklist :

Side A :
01. Fools On The Barstools
02. Your Side
03. Enough
04. Empty Promises
05. Two Wrongs
Side B :
01. Misery
02. Head Of The Table
03. Prettiest Girl
04. Dreaming
05. With Me


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2018 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.