THEE HEADCOATES : in Tweed We Trust
Album in Tweed We Trust
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Damaged goods
Year 2018
Genre Garage-60

THEE HEADCOATES : in Tweed We Trust

Limited Edition Duck Egg Blue Vinyl.
Classic Thee Headcoats action from Billy, Bruce and Johnny. Originally released in 1996 this is one of the most essential from the self-proclaimed 'purveyors of the finest english punk Garage rock'.
Thee Headcoats were mainly Billy Childish (Git/Vox) Bruce Brand (Drums) and Johnny Johnson (bass), they formed in 1989 after Billy's previous band Thee Mighty Caesers gave up the ghost.
By 1992 they had already released something like 6 albums and 15 singles one of which was Damgood 1, a split single with Thee Headcoatees.
There was something really natural about them, no bullshit.

Tracklist :

Side One:
01. Everybody's Wiser Now
02. Too Afraid
03. Want Me - Win Me
04. I'm Good Enough
05. Fingers In The Sun
06. This Day To Bust
Side Two:
01. It Don't Come Easy
02. I'm Hurting
03. Going Down
04. The Man With Eyes Like Little Fishes
05. I Was Weak
06. Sex And Flies


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2019 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.