BUZZSAW JOINT : Cut 6 -Dusty Stylus
Album Cut 6 -Dusty Stylus
Format Vinyl 12'' LP
Label Stag-O-Lee
Year 2019
Genre Obscure, Rare, Raw 40& 50's early 60's Rockabilly, Garage, Rock'n Roll

BUZZSAW JOINT : Cut 6 -Dusty Stylus

'Buzzsaw Joint' was born of a club offering Londoners the chance to revel in the sounds of good ol' trashy rock'n'roll in all its vintage vinyl forms. Club top-cat, Fritz, then took the primitive Buzzsaw sounds online with a series of savage Mixcloud mixes created by record fiends from all over the globe. Now, the high-octane energy of 'Buzzsaw Joint' has manifested into the physical form with a run of compilations on Stag-O-Lee. Get your ears around the wild'n'weird sounds of the extraordinary and inimitable 'Buzzsaw Joint'! Dusty Stylus is a music junkie who lives in the country, a hundred kilometers north of Melbourne, Australia. He spent the late '80s drumming in '60s garage bands and now mainly gets his buzz from collecting post-war blues, R&B, and good old Aussie garage rock. He hosts a couple of nights, including the ever greasy Bacon Fat, and is often on the DJ bill at the phenomenal 'Slow Grind Fever'. For the sixth 'Buzzsaw Joint' cut, Dusty's dusted off a purely top-shelf selection of his rare 45 and 78 rpm records. Take the edge off with a hit of this gear here.


Tracklist :

Side 1:
01. Elmore James : I Was A Fool
02. Two Crows & The Diggers : Poison Ivy
03. Dennis Roberts : Come On
04. Jolly Jax : Further Up The Road
05. Tommy Williams & The Fingerpoppers : The Feeling Is Real
06. Ted Taylor : I Don't Care
07. Margo : Everyday
08. Pearl Woods : Don't Tell It All
Side 2:
01. Grade Wicker : Lulu Brown
02. Piney Brown : I'm Traveling
03. Tabby Thomas : My Baby's Got It
04. Billy Ray : Playboy
05. Otis Blackwell : On That Power Line
06. Leo Baxter : Please Pretty Please
07. Big Jack Reynolds : Made It Up In Your Mind
08. Moose John : Talkin' About Me

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2023 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.