ROCK A ROLLA : El Vidoq's Supreme
Album El Vidoq's Supreme
Format Vinyl 12'' LP + CD
Label Jukebox Music Factory
Year 2020
Genre 50's Rare desperate, Delinquent Bad Boys Rock'n Roll

ROCK A ROLLA : El Vidoq's Supreme

Never before has El Vidocq so devilishly delved into the musical world of 1950s bad boys. 'Rocka Rolla' is a combative compilation of taboos and transgressions, evoking sex and violence, drugs and alcohol, all fueling a fiery thirst for rebellion. Frightened by The Wild One, music industry squares tried to hit back with reassuring melodies like 'I'm Not A Juvenile Delinquent' (Frankie Lymon and the Teenagers) - but all too little, too late, for the rock'n'roll rot had set in and society would never again be the same. From King Coleman's barking 'Bulldog' to The Crew's explosive 'Hot Wire', this selection snakes amongst tormented souls (Gene Summer's 'Nervous'), frayed nerves ('The Freeze' by Fenton & The Castle Rockers) and utter despair (Cecil McCullough's 'Nothing Else To Loose'). Finally, the crepuscular 'Rollin' And Tumblin'' by Elmore James announces the night, but dancing not's dead, as evidenced by Warner Mac's mad 'Roc-A-Chicka'. ! Undoubtedly the darkest Jukebox Music Factory to date, this chutzpadik anthology is nevertheless full of fight.

Tracklist :

Side 1 :
01. King Coleman : Bulldog
02. Fenton & The Castle Rockers : The Breeze
03. Jimmy & Stan : Tahiti
04. Ron & Joe & The Crew : Riot In Cell Block No. 9
05. Jules Blattner & His Teen Tones : Gamblin' Man
06. Warner Mack : Roc-A Chicka
07. Quintet Plus : Grits 'n Grease
08. The Sentinals : Blue Booze
Side 2: 01. Jimmy Van Eaton : Foggy
02. Clyde McCullough : Nothing Else To Lose
03. The Mystic : Fox
04. Jerry Jaye : How Could You Lose Your Trust In Me
05. Elmore James : Rollin' And Tumblin'
06. The Rockin' R's : The Beat
07. Gene Summers : Nervous
08. The Crew : Hot Wire


Rockin' merchandise :

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2020 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.