HELLS BELLS : Swing Candies for Doomsday
Album Swing Candies for Doomsday
Format Vinyl 10'' MLP
Label Stag-O-Lee
Year 2018
Genre Roots, Early Soul, Swing Blues, Rock'n Roll

HELLS BELLS : Swing Candies for Doomsday

For this compilation it would have been way too easy concentrating on titles with 'Ghost', 'Spook' or 'Devil' simply in the titles of often very boring and only fast or unbelievable lame tracks, so they went ahead doing something more subtle and special, spanning the decades from the 1920s through the 1940s in a very wild manner. At last, they kicked the term 'Halloween' as it should be played the whole year through and every track is solid sending stuff for sophisticated Lindy Hop, Shag or Balboa-dancing.


Tracklist :

Side 1:
01. Fats Waller & His Rhythm : There's Going To The Devil To Pay
02. Count Basie Orchestra with Jimmy Rushing : Walking Slow Behind You
03. The State Street Ramblers : Tiger Moan
04. Artie Shaw Orchestra with Helen Forrest : Don't Fall Asleep
05. Sidney Bechet with Noble Sissle's Swingsters : Ain't A Fit Night For A Man Or Beast
Side 2:
01. Teddy Foster & His Kings Of Swing : Skeleton In The Cupboard
02. Benny Goodman with Jack Teagarden : Dr. Heckle And Mr. Jibe
03. Woody Herman Orchestra : Who Dat Up There
04. Lloyd Smith's Gut-Bucketeers with Jabbo Smith ; Wake Up Sinners
05. Georgia Gibbs : Old Man Mose

Buy Rockin' Merchandise

Beltbuckles  |  Handbags  |  Patches  |  Scarfs  |  Stickers  |  Sweaters  |  Tiki  |  T-Shirts  |  Wallet Chains

Stay Updated :

Newsletter :

© 2021 Drunkabilly records | Running strong since 1988
All prices are VAT included, shipping costs excluded.